Margaret Atwood: From `Unpopular Gals´

A libel action, that´s what I´m thinking. Put an end to this nonsense. Just because I´m old and live alone and can´t see very well, they accuse me of all sorts of things. Cooking and eating children, well, can you imagine? What a fantasy, and even if I did eat just a few, whose fault is it? Those children were left in the forest by their parents, who fully intended them to die. Waste not, want not has always been my motto.

Schlagwörter:

Kommentar verfassen

