Bedlam Revisited

16-bedlam-400

Sims: Can´t you understand? This is a great world and strong men with great advantages rule over it, and men like me are frightened, born poor and misshapen … It is a great world, a world of force and pomp and power, and I was frightened at my littleness, my ugliness and my poverty.

Todd: And for that you struck and starved…

22-bedlam-400

Sims (desperately) It is the frightened dog that bites, and I had no fawn and toady and make a mock of myself so that all I could hear was the world laughing at my ugliness. I was afraid.

 

27-bedlam-400

23-bedlam-400

Schlagwörter: , ,

Kommentar verfassen

